My Expanding Universe-What’s Coming In 2015


Well, here we are…a new year with new possibilities. It’s been 10 months since I started Eric’s Universe. I’ve enjoyed laying the ground work for this blog and making new friends in the WordPress community. Most importantly, I’m astounded by all of the talented people here who are willing to share their expertise and opinions which has made 2014 a great learning experience for me.

So, where do I go from here?

As many of you know, my name is Eric A. Gehlin and I am a digital artist and writer. I’ve spent the past year sharing my work in the form of fractal landscapes, illustrated poems and vignettes. I’ll continue to share these types of work but it’s time to explore new horizons.

It’s time for Eric’s Universe to expand!!

What can you expect in 2015?

For starters I plan to create new worlds from the ground up. Worlds we can explore together as I create whole environments and the civilizations that inhabit them. Not just static worlds but places we can revisit, as time travelers, viewing changes as years pass, watching them evolve. As we visit and revisit these worlds, we’ll get to know some of the inhabitants, experience their struggles, hopes, dreams and adventures. The universe is endless and far stranger than we can imagine. It’s going to be quite a ride!!

I also plan to explore the creative process and evolution of visual storytelling in all it’s forms. That’s quite a challenge involving lots of research but I’m already outlining a timeline and the first articles will be posted by March.

The Resources Page will be totally revised with separate pages including links for writers, artists and self-publishers.

I’ll continue to post fractal landscapes, illustrated poems and other work as I have in the past.  There will also be regular posts listing blogs and websites which I think are worth visiting.

So there it is…Eric’s Universe for 2015.

What? No pictures this post?! Well, lets just say the best is yet to come…stay tuned!!

Let me know what you think. As always your comments and suggestions are most welcome.

Best Regards,

Eric

2 thoughts on “My Expanding Universe-What’s Coming In 2015

Leave a Comment

