A Tribute to Charles Dickens (The Ghost Of Christmas Yet To Come)


The Ghost of Christmas Yet To Come

The Ghost of Christmas Yet To Come
(click on image for a larger view)

“A Christmas Carol” by Charles Dickens is both my favorite Christmas story and my favorite ghost story. I’ve read this book almost every year around Christmas since 1973, when I was a junior in high school.

I have also watched the 1951 version of the movie starring Alistair Sim countless times. In my opinion, it is the best of the movie adaptations.

My favorite scene in both the novel and the movie is miser Ebenezer Scrooge’s encounter with the Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come. The arrival of this third and final Spirit still gives me  chills every time I read the passage in the novel or witness it in the movie.

The featured image above is my tribute to Charles Dickens and “A Christmas Carol”. It was rendered in the freeware fractal program Apophysis 7x.

As always, your comments and critiques are most welcome.

Best Regards,

Eric

3 thoughts on “A Tribute to Charles Dickens (The Ghost Of Christmas Yet To Come)

Leave a Comment

